It’s local GPs that make up the LMC and we have a great list of benefits for our GP members. The LMC pulls together for every local GP to make sure your voice is heard.

The Executive Team

Dr Rachel Fraser

Chair of the LMC

Rachel chairs the Local Medical Committee and is one of four members of the executive team.

Dr Scott McCulloch

Vice Chair of the LMC

Scott supports the work of the LMC and helps to provide the committee with direction.

Dr Chris Black

Medical Secretary for the LMC

The Medical Secretary is a wide ranging role that includes responsibility for organising the Committee and building local relationships.

Dr Mhairi Barr

Deputy Secretary for the LMC

Mhairi shares many of the responsibilities of the medical secretary.

Sam Heaney

Administrative Manager

Sam is responsible for the day to day running of the LMC and enacting our policy.

The Full Committee

There are 11 area seats and 7 regional seats on the Ayrshire and Arran LMC all of which are elected positions. GPs in Ayrshire and Arran vote for their preferred representatives every 4 years with the last election held in 2022. Our current members and the areas they represent are listed below.

If you’d like to make an enquire regarding the LMC then please use the “Contact Us” form or email

Rachel Fraser

Skelmorlie, Largs, West Kilbride and Cumbrae

Greg Hamill

Ardrossan, Saltcoats, Stevenston, Arran

Robert Hillman

Kilbirnie, Beith, Dalry

Louise Wilson

Kilwinning, Irvine

Stewart Wilkie

Crosshouse, Stewarton, Kilmaurs, Hurlford, Galston, Newmilns, Darvel

Manreek Basi


David Brown

Dundonald, Troon, Prestwick

Simon Farrell


John Bruce

Annbank, Patna, Coylton, Dalmellington

Scott McCulloch

Maybole, Girvan, Dailly, Ballantrae

Tona Fernandez

New Cumnock, Cumnock, Muirkirk, Catrine, Mauchline, Auchinleck

Alexia Pellowe

Regional Seat

Stewart Morton

Regional Seat

James Ledger

Regional Seat

Chris Black

Regional Seat

Andrew Gaw

Regional Seat

Mairi Barr

Regional Seat (Junior)

Vanessa Young

Regional Seat (Junior)

To learn more about the LMC, please click here.